More Options

Teaching and Learning

The Teaching & Learning Department supports teachers in their acquisition of the knowledge and skills needed to deliver grade level content to "all" scholars though the use of the Gradual Release of Responsibility Instructional Framework. Our curriculum content support is guided by Ohio’s New Learning Standards which is critical in development of the curriculum maps and pacing guides. The department facilitates the use of the District Assessment Matrix that aligns Ohio's Grade Level Ohio Computer Based Assessments (OCBA) and End of Course State Assessments in all tested subjects. (ELA, MATH, SCIENCE, and SOCIAL STUDIES)

 

Chief Academic Officer
Christine Sawicki
Phone: 330-744-6941
christine.sawicki@youngstown.k12.oh.us

Executive Director of P-5 Curriculum
Aaron Bouie III
aaron.bouie@youngstown.k12.oh.us

Curriculum Supervisor

Jennifer Walker
Phone: 330-744-6983
jennifer.walker@youngstown.k12.oh.us

Curriculum Supervisor, Professional  Development and Gifted Programs 
Michele McCaughtry
Phone: 330-744-8581
michele.mccaughtry@youngstown.k12.oh.us

Coordinator of Curriculum, Testing, Assessment, Accountability, and Special Projects
Tiffany Sedlacko
Phone: 330-744-8719
tiffany.sedlacko@youngstown.k12.oh.us

English Learner Program Coordinator
Dennis Yommer
Phone: 330-744-7960
dennis.yommer@youngstown.k12.oh.us

K-12 STEAM Coordinator
Bridget Lambright-Tommelleo
bridget.lambright@youngstown.k12.oh.us

Academic Support Generalist
Pamela Conley
pamela.conley@youngstown.k12.oh.us
  • Preschool